Elephants have great memories AND they are cute. Make sure your CallPlease account remembers all the calls by turning off the Delete Call action. We fully support our customers’ desire to be able to restrict some users from Deleting calls – forcing them to finish the process and Completing instead.
There are two Actions that can’t be edited but can be turned off. The Assign Call action allows the user to move a call or task to another log. The Delete Call action does what you would expect, deleting all record of the call for all of eternity.
The trick here is you MUST have ownership of the Call Log to flip that switch! If you want to enforce people completing calls in the way that leaves a full record of all actions, don’t let them have access to editing the Call Actions. Each use can have their administrative rights to a call log turned off. Two examples are below. In the first example, Mona can’t edit the Call Actions for the Shared Cal Log called Firm BizDev. If you turn off the Delete Calls action, she won’t have access to it. In the second example, Mona doe have admin rights to her boss’ call log. He might turn off the Delete Call action, but she could turn it back on.
More about editing Call Actions can be found here